current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

the sun came out at two o'clock this afternoon to coincide with the end to my pretty fucking fabulous week.

and i'm being serious.

since i finished the rough draft of my thesis last saturday, it is like a giant weight has been lifted off my shoulders. i actually smiled and laughed every single day, woke up with energy, kept a positive mental attitude. it was pretty frightening. i guess it's one of those weird periods of happiness that i go through, so i'm just trying to enjoy the ride...

i'm off to new york tomorrow to see my parents and have some hometown fun. then i return on sunday night to see my love matty nay. it is sure to be a good weekend.

i got some things from bc and i have a new email address there. it freaked me out-- and so did the fact that i need to come up with $49,000 for the next year and right now my checking account is at $9.53-- the lowest it has ever been! but i will merrily go on my way, because, fuck it-- that's all you can do in this life.

oh yeah duckies... i'm keeping a concert calendar here: click me!

last entry next entry

2004-04-15 4:46 p.m.
the days are drifting away from me


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.