current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

my sister complains that i live a charmed existence. and, most of the times, it's true. i found a pair of sunglasses last year outside my dorm. ralph lauren. i meant to give them in to public safety... but i just... forgot. anyway, one of the arms was loose and i need prescription glasses. i found them two days ago when i was cleaning my room (yep, still doing it).

they're prescription.

my prescription. left eye only.

i got the arm fixed, for free, today.

so now i have a $300 pair of ralph lauren sunglasses.

actually, things like this happen to me quite a bit. the world is full of good karma.

except, of course, in one area.

i am still alone.

i know it's stupid to complain about, but i really get the feeling that i am going to be alone. because when it comes to the opposite sex, everything that can go wrong, will. the ones that like me have girlfriends or are too old. the ones that i like have girlfriends or are too old. they smoke too much pot, are married, take steroids, or are just plain neurotic and messed up.

despite my charmed existence, i sleep alone.

and that doesn't show signs of changing.

last entry next entry

2004-06-08 2:24 p.m.
but i'm no longer so wide-eyed and full


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.