current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

i did something that required guts. (!)

i told nicholas how i feel about him.

i told him that he should tell his girlfriend that he is unhappy with the relationship (which he is), even though it will probably result in their breakup. (which he fully understands.)

i didn't feel right telling him to be completely honest with her without me being completely honest with him. so i was. i told him that i think he is just great, that he makes me laugh, and that i spend a lot of time wondering what it would be like if we were together.

and he thanked me.

he told me that he wanted to tell her how he felt too.

he told me that he loved the way i think, and he respected me, and thought i was a great person. that sometimes he stayed up nights wondering what it might have been like if i were his girlfriend instead of becky. or even if becky were more like me.

and he said that "even if" we only stayed friends, he would still always love me.

i took a risk, and it paid off, and it wasn't really all that scary.

is this some sort of a cosmic sign?

i hope so.

last entry next entry

2003-12-30 5:11 p.m.
there must be something in the air, the air, some kind of answer to my prayers


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.