current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

whew. i seriously thought diaryland was dead there.

i even posted at blogspot!

this is from sunday:

diaryland isnt working! just when i become mildly interesting, of course.

anyway, my boyfriend, tom brady, just won the superbowl! ;) ivanka trump just takes the pictures.

2nd year they won while i am here at college in MA. good timing, eh?

what was up with janet jackson's boob? did justin really mean to do that? it's clear CBS wasn't ready for that jelly. if that was done on purpose, i think i really can't even secretly like JT anymore... gross.

the commercials were a bust, minus the donkey posing as a clydesdale. haha. i'm still laughing, really.

i am tired... i actually had a fairly crazy night last night, by my standards, which means it was actually probably a normal night for a college student.

it's like there's some sort of unwritten law in college that whenever you really don't want to go anywhere or just take it easy, you end up partying the hardest.

i went to TWO parties, at both of which people were actually really nice. (and by people, i mean boys.) for some odd reason, i caught the attention of the lads last night. its strange, but ever since i saw matt nathanson in providence on friday (more on that later), i rediscovered these things i may have called social skills. i actually can talk to strangers and not scare them away. or, oddly enough, not talk to them and attract them even more, as was the case with this extremely obnoxious republican poster-child last night.

you don't understand. first of all, things like this *never* happen to me, and when they do, i know that i am in no position to be picky. but this kid... he is one of those people that actually make me cringe. he really and truly writes the republican opinion column for my school newspaper. like whoa... i cannot handle that. plus, we both have red hair, which is really weird. anyway, this is how it all went down.

me trying to get myself a beer: excuse me

GOP boy: hey. aren't you in my buddhism class?

me: umm. no.

GOP boy: no, no, that's not it. it's... liberalism!

me: oh. yeah, i'm in that class. (still trying to get by)

GOP boy: you don't want to talk to me? ok.

me: no, it's not that, it's just... (screaming inside my head YOU'RE A REPUBLICAN WITH RED HAIR! AND NOT JUST A CASUAL REPUBLICAN! YOU PROBABLY HAVE A SHRINE TO GEORGE W. BUSH AND WATCH FOX NEWS!) it's just...

GOP boy: no, it's ok. you're beautiful, and you won't talk to me.

me: (now i'm starting to feel badly here. he called me beautiful... how often do i hear that from someone that's not my mom? but... that politics column... i couldn't live with myself.) look. it's not that i don't want to talk to you. (i almost say "it's not you, it's me." how lame am i? starting to question those allegedly re-gained social skills.) i just have to... bring this beer to my friend. (good! beer! yes! i grab two.) i will, um... talk to you later. (if by later, i mean never.)

*sigh* that was interesting, anyway. i dread seeing this guy in class tomorrow. but, maybe i will see either of the cute boys that apparently knew my name! i'm always shocked when people know me, i don't know why. it's a small enough school that i pretty much see the same people all the time. i guess i just like flying under the radar, but i can never seem to do it without feeling like a slacker sellout. i'm one of those ambitious go-getter types half of the time, and the other half of the time, i am complaining abt how i got myself into the situations that ambitious go-getter types need to be in. (like doing extra work, leading extra-curricular activities, and the like) however, sometimes the ambitious go-getter half of me comes in handy, such as when it comes to trying to talk to matt nathanson (my hero).

you see, i think (fingers-crossed) i am interviewing him next weekend for my very own college paper. me! interviewing. matt. it seemed like a simple enough idea, because i'm obssessed with him and all, and i know other college papers have interviewed him. yeah, i know i don't even write for the newspaper, but it's a small detail. i am a matt expert. that fully qualifies me as reporter. so, i asked him. i just walked up to him and asked him. (true, i was shaking like a leaf the whole time, but i tried my best to appear normal.) he didn't remember me from the first time we met. (why did i expect him to? probably because i spend so much time stalking him...errr...being a fan and forget that that kind of relationship is usually not reciprocal.) anyway, he was SUPER sweet again, and of course insanely hot. he is actually the hottest human being that i have ever gotten a hug (make that two!) from. what makes him so hot is obviously, his extreme attractiveness, but also the fact that he is incredibly genuinely nice. and that he makes sweet sweet love to a guitar... and writes the most amazing lyrics i have ever heard in my entire life, and that is no lie, he even beats out coldplay and u2 lyrically. (i can't believe i said that-- sacrilege! alas, it's true!)

hmm. i am not sure where all of this was going. i got way sidetracked and i really need to go to bed now, but i will write again soon, if diaryland doesn't get fixed!

last entry next entry

2004-02-03 2:46 p.m.
i'm back!


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.