current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

she said, "lately, falling's been easy on me

and call me crazy,

but i was thinking maybe you'd be waiting

on the ground to come and catch me."

-matt nathanson, "wings"

alright... although i feel that i pimp matt sufficiently in this diary, i do have to give a shout out to anyone in the LA or san fran area area. matt's playing the troubador in march... which is a fairly big deal. so if you're in LA, or near it, i highly suggest you go... and for all you san fran area peeps, matt's playing slims on march 6... which is going to be incredible, its like homecoming for him... it may be sold out, but get tickets if you can. you can go to www.mattnathanson.com for more info.

that being said, i am infinitely jealous of anyone who gets to go to either of these shows. i am suffering from matt withdrawal in a major way.

anyway, onto the entry... i have realized that my complaints are so petty and stupid. yes, i have had a fairly bad past couple of days, but let's be honest, everything's fine. i wish i wasn't such a whiny baby.

one of my best friends got into grad school, and now i am really nervous bc people are starting to hear from their schools and i haven't heard from ANYONE. it's making me a nervous wreck, and i think that is the source of all my unhappiness.

well that, and my growing suspicion that i am destined to be alone.

ok, don't listen to me... i am pathetic.

last entry next entry

2004-02-25 1:02 p.m.
and i'm fine, i'm just a little lonely


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.