current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

so i'm not gonna lie, i have this dream about being on quoted... whenever that diary updates i go over there and secretly think, 'please, let me see wonderwall on there.' but then i remember, i'm always the person who laughs hardest at my own jokes. maybe i'll make up a new name and nominate myself... but seriously, i don't think this diary brings across how hilarious i am.

ok, not seriously.

so, today was a really good day because i got my shit together for both of my classes. it's amazing that being prepared for two classes is enough to make me happy, but it is. i was up until two reading the soviet press digest. but it was all worth it somehow.

i'm in this class about intersections between art and pop culture in turn-of-the (19th to 20th) century france. and we read this play ubu roi by alfred jarry. and i kid you not, i think jarry is one of the five people dead or alive i would like to have dinner with. he was really insane, but incredibly smart, and lived with purpose. and he liked to drink absinthe a lot. so i could totally picture me, jarry, matt nathanson, bono and rfk at an absinthe bar.

oh yeah, i totally stand by my vampire comment. i found another picture where matt nathanson's neck looks totally hot. wow, i really hope he never accidentally stumbles across this journal. if he does, i'm totally going to prison for stalking.

this is actually kind of funny-- my roommates and i are having an 80s theme party tomorrow night. so i invited this girl who i just got to know through one of my classes this semester. and she was joking around and said 'introduce me to a hot guy!' and i said, 'well, i only know of one that's coming and he's mine!' (by the way, there is a really hot guy coming who we'll call T who i met this weekend, and that was who i was referring to, even though he's not mine. and i promise this has a point.) so, she says 'oh, is it that matt nathanson dude you always have in your away messages?' how priceless is that! she wasn't even kidding. she thought we were friends. i'm not sure why, since i put either song quotes or jokes of his in my away message, never like "meghan's my best friend!" -matt nathanson. anyway, i explained that he's not my friend, but that i *did* hang out with him once backstage! so, yeah... i don't think she's coming to the party now.

i just realized, i'm not funny. i'm scary. i mean, i'm still amused. but i understand the no quoted thing now.

right. i'm going to delete this entry later.

last entry next entry

2004-04-01 5:09 p.m.
there's no excuse for this one


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.