current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

you can feel it in the air, right before it rains.

anticipation.

anticipation, combined with randomness.

that is my life these days.

spent all of my life emptied of anthems/ and bracing for something that never did come

today i skipped my second class. i stood at the door briefly, looking up and down the hall, then turned around and left.

i tuned my guitar all by myself today. i don't have a tuner and i'm fairly tone deaf so it has presented a small problem. i found a pretty good tuning program online and i think i got it. buuut, my fingernails are now too long to play. and i didn't want to cut them, because i have my thesis presentation tomorrow and i have to look nice so i was thinking of painting my nails.

(i think that was the most uninteresting paragraph ever.)

one of my roommates is running this fundraising dinner, and she picked up over 150 lbs of chicken from the butcher today. i have to say, i don't think i'm going to be able to eat chicken for a while after this. me, 2 of my roommates, and 2 of the guys next door had to move these huge, heavy boxes of chicken from the car to this function room in our building. of course, since it was 80 degrees today, the chicken was nice and slimy. plus some of them still had feathers. ::shudder:: i know my roommate would do the same thing for me though, so i was glad to help her. my other roommate though, the one i wrote about a while back, bitched the whole time. sometimes i don't get her. anyway it was quite random.

going out barhopping in boston to celebrate my presentation being done tomorrow. so cute boys of beantown, be on the lookout ;) also going to 2 parties on saturday, so it should be an entertaining weekend.

i'll let you know.

last entry next entry

2004-04-22 5:16 p.m.
i just found out there's no such thing as the real world


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.