current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

it's strange, travelling.

this morning i woke up in an empty, quiet house outside providence. alone with my thoughts, i slept longer than i needed to. then woke up and found a copy of glamour magazine and read it cover to cover. at first, i was hesitant to leave the room i was staying in. but curiosity emboldened me. i walked hesitantly downstairs, eyed by the big grey cat sitting on the duvet, who jumped off and ran for cover, frightened by my unfamiliarity. tiptoed past two sleeping dogs standing sentinel. it took me a full three minutes to decide whether to drink the bottled water or get some from the tap. i finally chose tap. heated up a piece of chicken in the microwave. i don't think i've really ever thought about what i was eating that intensely before, with good reason. i suddenly, after about six bites, decided chicken was the most unappealing thing to eat in the world. i ate three oreos from a sleeve that had been left out. and decided to come up here. there is a beautiful breeze coming through the windows. it makes me want to go outside... but then, i think it might be better appreciated indoors, unobtrusively cooling, gently billowing the curtains, stirring the windchimes.

everything that i know seems so far away. just last night i was eating dinner with my parents. around noon i was taking a nap in my bedroom. and now, i am on the cusp of an entirely new life.

i've noticed a change in myself... being alone with my thoughts. i am less given to melancholy these days, although nothing that i can think of has changed, for better or worse, in my life.

i'm not sure what that means.

ah, someone's home. back to the world now.

last entry next entry

2004-08-27 12:49 p.m.
outside providence.


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.