current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

why am i not in class right now?

i'm not sure. i just felt like i couldn't go. first of all, i haven't done any of the reading all week. second of all, i was late for work AGAIN this morning, and i didnt have time to go through my stuff for class to even make sure i had the right papers and stuff. and i hate that, i'm always looking on with the kid next to me because i'm perpetually disorganized. and there's only eight people in the class, so that never looks good. of course, it never looks good when you don't show up, but, i just needed to get myself together.

in the too much information category (guys and gals disgusted by "feminine issues" may want to skip this) i got my period this morning which makes this like the fourth time since january... very odd for someone who "normally" gets it every six to eight weeks, if that... not to mention, i have been feeling ultra sick when i get it lately. i really need to get on the pill, but its hard for me to schedule an appointment for the gyno bc i dont know when im going to be home, and i categorically refuse to go to anyone but the woman my mom goes to, and she keeps all these weird hours... i also really need to go to the dentist because i haven't gone in like two years. i hate the dentist with a blinding passion, but i've never had a cavity before and i think i may have one now. grr.

i'm supposed to go home for easter, or was, but i don't know if i can get a ride. gah. i'd really like to go home for my mom's birthday on the 8th. we shall see. i also *really* need to go to the bank at home and get some money out of my savings account. i am so fucking poor right now... which is making me get nervous abt next year... i dont know how im going to live. but... i figure i just have to be really stingy this summer. no gratuitous shopping trips. i think i'll go shopping once after my graduation party, thats it. the rest of my paychecks ill save what i can-- excepting if matt tours in NY-- then im buying tickets no matter what.

it will all work out somehow, right?

and i'm gonna finish my thesis next week. definitely. somehow.

last entry next entry

2004-03-25 11:00 a.m.
i'm clobbered and clumsy and slowly fading


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.