current entry
older entries
profile
email me
leave me a note
lex designs
hosted by diaryland
matt nathanson
howie day

i am in a ridiculously happy mood today. for one, it is beautiful outside.

for two, i don't really know.

oh! i found out my roommates and i for next year got an apartment! this is an amazing and lucky occurrence, the building is brand new and fully furnished! i am so very psyched.

i don't really know why but lately i have been feeling like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders, and i feel free.

i feel like i am on the verge of something great.

this morning i was thinking about my night with A., and the part i liked best is that while we were laying in my bed, with his arms around me, he would ocassionally hug me really tight. and i was thinking of back when i hooked up with the boy, and he made me leave the room afterwards, and how he doesn't like to sleep with anyone in the same bed. it was just nice to be treated like that by A., even if it was all just a ploy to get some ass, even if i never see him again.

those hugs mattered. the things he told me mattered. the way he kissed me in the morning mattered.

not all guys are jerks. not all guys are the boy.

things are already getting better.

last entry next entry

2003-03-25 3:59 p.m.
fortunate fool


last 5
jumping ship - 2005-06-13
- - 2005-05-23
something is about to give - 2005-05-18
i'm so much older than i can take - 2005-05-10
the emperor has no clothes - 2005-04-16


About Me:

22/f. red hair, freckles, short. cautiously optimistic. in grad school and not entirely sure if that was the best decision. love music, the ocean, and sunshine. sometimes feel like i can do anything, other times am crippled by the fear that everything i know is wrong.